Free US shipping over $100!

Slideshow Items

Albert Hammond Jr - Momentary Masters (Resissue) LP



Albert Hammond Jr.'s album Momentary Masters is a brilliant sonic journey that captures the essence of indie rock at it's finest. Released in 2015, this album showcased his distinctive style and songwriting prowess. - The album is a collection of 10 tracks that effortlessly blend elements of garage rock, post-punk, and power pop. Each song is a testament to Hammond's ability to craft catchy melodies and introspective lyrics. Momentary Masters opens with the infectious "Born Slippy," a track that sets the tone for the rest of the record with it's jangly guitar riffs and Hammond's emotive vocals. - Throughout the album, Hammond explores themes of self-discovery and personal growth, lending a sense of vulnerability and sincerity to his music. Tracks like "Losing Touch" and "Power Hungry" showcase his songwriting maturity and a keen sense of melody. - Hammond's guitar work is a standout feature, characterized by his signature sharp, angular riffs that add an extra layer of depth and complexity to the music. Momentary Masters is a remarkable solo effort that solidifies Albert Hammond Jr.'s position as a noteworthy artist in his own right, separate from his work with The Strokes.

Your Cart — 0

You cart is currently empty