Free US shipping over $100!

Slideshow Items

Delta 5 - Singles & Sessions 1979-1981 (Sea Glass) LP



The original members of Delta 5, Julz Sale (vocals/guitar), Ros Allen (bass) and Bethan Peters (bass), formed the band "on a lark", but soon became a part of the thriving Leeds post-punk scene, and later added Kelvin Knight on drums and Alan Riggs on guitar. Combining feminist politics with a two-bass funk-punk sound (much in the style of another, more famous Leeds band, Gang of Four), they released in 1979 their debut single, "Mind Your Own Business". In 2006, Kill Rock Stars released a CD compilation of early Delta 5 material called Singles & Sessions 1979-1981... now offering a single LP vinyl version on the eve of 2020. Comes with a poster!

Your Cart — 0

You cart is currently empty